Basketball Wall Street: “The Bronx Baller, Lexie Tarul”

 

 

Basketball Wall Street: “The Bronx Baller, Lexie Tarul”

IMG_0455

Name: Alexandra Tarul
Height: 5-foot-10
Position: Wing-Guard
Class: 2021
School: St Clare of Assisi School-(Bronx, New York)
Grade Point Average: 3.8

 

 

Alexandra Tarul is beginning to assert herself as a standout prospect in the greater New York City area. Described as a wing-guard due to her size at 5′-foot-10″, and her impressive skill-set which consists of a strong and reliable mid-range game, tight ball-handling, and a solid dribble drive move with either hand.  “My strongest attributes would most likely be knocking down the mid-range jumper, while also having the ability to drive to the basket a take the contact of a defender. I am also a team leader on and off the court and have a positive attitude.” The Bronx native displays a good feel for the game, she is also very competitive and mentally tough. These attributes along with a great work ethic prove to be a good combination at this stage in her development as a collegiate prospect.

 

“When I was a young girl in the 1st grade I picked up a basketball and started shooting on the side of one of my brothers practices that my dad happened to be coaching. I started playing CYO in 3rd grade and didn’t like that I wasn’t as good as some of the other girls so I wanted to keep working at it because from the first time I picked up a ball I feel in love with the game. I also wanted to be like my dad, he played at St Raymond’s High School-(Bronx,NY) and wore No.22 so I’ve decided as I move onto my high school career I will also wear No.22.” says Tarul who will be attending St John’s Prep-(Astoria, NY) where she will be able to take advantage of the schools great academics to go along with playing basketball for the venerable Mike Locasio who has just taken over as head coach of the program. Alexandra is on the right track, and off to an incredible start on her path to becoming a top-notch student-athlete.

Leave a Reply

