Basketball Wall Street: “Alana Jones Is Off To A Fast Start”

 

Basketball Wall Street: “Alana Jones Is Off To A Fast Start”

unnamed (9)

Name: Alana Jones
Height: 5’8″
Position: Guard
School: Rye Country Day School-(NY)
Class: 2020
GPA: 3.4
Travel Club: New Heights-NYC

Strengths 

  • Fundamentally Sound
  • Slashing Ability
  • Mid-Range Shooting
  • Finishing Through Contact
  • Strong Defender/High Motor
  • High Basketball IQ

Alana Jones is in her freshman year at the Rye Country Day School and has acclimated herself well in just a short period of time. She is a standout student-athlete maintaining a 3.4 grade-point average and is also excelling on the court playing for the schools girls varsity basketball team that is fresh off of winning the Ivy League New York State Association of Independent Schools Championship. At an early age Alana has identified the correlation between basketball and life. “Basketball has taught me teamwork,hard work, motivation and perseverance. Knowing what to do with the ball and whether to make the pass or to shoot is the best part of the game. It gives you the control to make a move that will change the game for better or worse. I want to endeavor on my performance on and off the court. As for basketball, I will continue to work on my strengths and concentrate more so on my weaknesses like quickening my shots and having better ball control. I am also looking to attend an academic program that will help me for my sophomore year,I am researching the possibilities now.”

unnamed (11)

Alana exhibits a complete game on the court utilizing a strong basketball skill-set on the offensive end while putting forth maximum effort and determination on defense. She is the type of prospect that does what it takes for her team to win the game. These attributes make her a great teammate and classmate at the Rye Country Day School of Westchester County, which is a selective college preparatory high school with concrete academics. “The best part about attending Rye Country Day School is the academics and knowing you are being pushed to your full potential. The teachers care about you and want you to succeed so much that when you do the feeling is amazing and very rewarding. It is a challenging atmosphere in bounteous ways but at the end I know it will all be worth it. I am excelling in Biology.  Geometry is my most challenging class for me,  I have made the most improvement in Geometry and I expect to end the year with a great grade.  Its the class that I am most proud of. ” Alana Jones is off to an outstanding start as a stellar student-athlete, look for her to have a strong spring and summer playing for the New Heights travel club.

Leave a Reply

