Basketball Wall Street:” It’s Books&Basketball For Cottrell”

Basketball Wall Street: “Its Books & Basketball For Cottrell”

unnamed (27)

Name: Marissa Cottrell
Height: 6′-foot-1″
Position: Forward
Class: 2017
School: Capital Preparatory Magnet School-(Hartford,CT)
Grade Point Average: 3.9-high honors
College Projection: Division I
Travel Club: NDO Hornets Elite

Strengths

  • Size For Position
  • Slashing Ability
  • Athleticism
  • Defensive Rebounding
  • Mid Range Shooting

unnamed (28)

Marissa Cottrell is a rising senior forward that combines athleticism and a great work ethic to go along with a 3.9 grade point average at the academically rigorous Capital Prep Magnet High School of Hartford, Connecticut. Marissa is very focused and dedicated to putting as much time and effort into basketball as she does in the classroom.”I was inspired by the game of basketball once I started playing at the park against older players as a little girl and I was very successful in doing so. From there I feel in love with the game.” “I am less than 20 credits away from achieving my Associates Degree before I graduate high school. I was also inducted into the National Honors Society and have become Secretary of the National Honors Society. I have completed all of the mandatory classes that needed to take. Moreover, I have taken 6 college courses at Capital Community College and will taking more classes this fall.” Marissa has learned how to speak Spanish and Chinese in addition to English. Playing travel club basketball for the NDO (No Days Off) Hornets Elite program, Marissa has garnered collegiate recruiting interest from some high academic schools. She is also on track to graduate this June with an associates degree, and is really looking forward to being an integral part of the Capital Prep girls basketball team this season. “This upcoming high school season I would like to play a key role for my team and help lead us to our 5th consecutive State Championship.” Look for Marissa to excel this season in books and basketball.

Leave a Reply

