Basketball Wall Street USA: “Klarke is Ready To Start”

 

a-new-design-28

Basketball Wall Street USA: “Klarke Is Ready To Start”

Name: Klarke Sconiers
Height: 6′-foot-2″
Position: Forward
Class: 2019
School: Christ The King Regional HS-(Middle Village, New York)
GPA: 3.5
College Projection: Major Division I
Travel Club: Brooklyn Saints

Strengths

  • Athleticism
  • Low Post Moves
  • Shot Blocking
  • Size For Position
  • Elite Defender & Rebounder
  • Fundamentally Sound

Skills Review

Shooting: Good
Dribbling: Average
Passing: Good
Rebounding: Excellent
Intangibles: Excellent

Christ The King is a high school that is synonymous with the sport of basketball, the school’s name holds an inordinate amount of weight whether its women or men’s basketball. Vincent Cannizzaro better known as Vinny, built a legacy of women’s basketball as head coach at the Middle Village, New York school throughout the nineties. Brooklyn native Klarke Sconiers is an emerging sophomore forward that is ready to carry on King’s distinguished tradition, but she is also intelligent and mature enough to know that great things take time to develop. “Last season I played Junior Varsity. I felt this helped me adapt to the school. I had a great group of teammates. We won the Catholic High School Athletic Association Junior Varsity Championship. This year I am hoping to play Varsity. I want to be a starter and a key contributor on the team. Christ The King has a tradition of excellence.” Says Klarke. Under the tutelage of venerable head coach Bob Mackey, Sconiers is more than ready to perform at the Varsity level standing a legit 6-foot-2 with the agility of a guard and the skill-set of a small forward.”I was taller than everyone else when I was young.I could not put the ball in the basket but my youth coaches in CYO and AAU gave me a lot of encouragement. I was not that good but the game was fun.”

DSCF9851

Being a well rounded student-athlete Klarke sports a 3.5 grade point average excelling in subjects such as English and Social Studies. “I’ve gotten good grades all my life, high school is more of a challenge but I feel I will do well.” Playing for the Brooklyn Saints travel club lead by Joe Murphy, Klarke has received some semblance of collegiate recruiting interest but she remains focused and does not let the attention get to her head. “I am going into my Sophomore year, I have not received any offers. My parents keep me focused on the school I am in know. I have gotten numerous letters but for now I want to focus on being a high school student.” says Sconiers who projects to be an integral part of Christ The King’s team this season after playing at a high level this summer improving her shooting range and other facets of her game to prepare herself for a long, competitive Catholic High School Athletic League season.

CcAqncgWEAAevVy-1

Leave a Reply

