Basketball Wall Street USA: “Free Loves The Game”

 

Basketball Wall Street USA: “Free Loves The Game”

 

Name: Amani Free
Height: 5’11
Position: Guard/ Wing
Class: 2018
School: Long Island Lutheran-(Brookville,New York)
GPA: 3.2
College Projection: Major Division I
Travel Club: I90 Elite

Strenghts

  • Athleticism
  • Size For Position
  • Slashing Ability
  • Defensive Rebounding
  • High Motor
  • Mid Range Shooting

Syracuse New York is a basketball city centered around the lure of the Carrier Dome and the storied success of the Syracuse University Orangemen program, and Big East Basketball. Since the recent proliferation of women’s grassroots basketball and the Syracuse Women’s Basketball program making a strong run to the NCAA Championship game the city is full of young ladies that want to carry on that tradition and follow in the footsteps of players like Breanna Stewart.

Syracuse native Amani Free has been performing at a high level as a standout division one level student-athlete. “I was inspired to play basketball being around it my whole life because my dad played. One night I was watching the UConn Huskies play and I told myself that’s where I want to be and what I want to do, I told my dad that night I wanted to play basketball at the highest level” says Free who is very goal orientated and just transferred from Cicero-North Syracuse High School to Long Island Lutheran-(Brookville,New York) and will be eligible to play for the 2016-17 scholastic season.”My goals for this high school season is to help LUHI win the New York State Federation Championship” says Amani, a versatile, athletic guard, wing prospect who is also an elite level rebounder and a solid defender. Playing travel club basketball with the Adidas Sponsored I90 Elite program she has been able to garner heavy recruiting interest from schools like:”Georgetown University; University of Florida; Dayton University; Fordham University; Delaware University; Towson University; St Joseph’s; University of Buffalo and Canisius College.” Look for Free to play well against tougher competition scholastically at Long Island Lutheran-(NY).

Leave a Reply

