Basketball Wall Street USA: “Rauch Is Born and Bred to Ball”

 

Basketball Wall Street USA: “Rauch Is Born and Bred To Ball

Name:Danielle Rauch
Height: 5’7
Position: Point Guard
Class: 2018
School: Bishop Ludden-(Syracuse,NY)
GPA: 3.8
College Projection: Major Division I
Travel Club: I90 Elite

Strengths

  • Ball Handling
  • Ability To Create Plays
  • High Basketball IQ
  • Perimeter Shooting
  • Fundamentally Sound
  • Feel For The Game

Danielle Rauch is a smooth, skilled point guard prospect with an innate feel for the game. She was introduced to the game of basketball at a very early age by her father. “My dad had the biggest influence on me in my decision to play basketball. I have been playing since 4 years old, it has always been a apart of my life. I played with boys until I was in 6th grade so that helped me develop a little more toughness to my game.””I love the action of the game and the feeling of making a shot. When I was younger just scoring a basket and hearing everyone cheer was the best feeling, basketball has always been a major part of my life”.

Danielle has been playing at a very high level for the I90 Elite Club that is based in Syracuse but travel to participate in the top exposure events throughout the country. This is the ideal platform for Rauch to play against top tier competition and to showcase and develop her talents. “My goals for the summer are to establish myself as a high division one prospect and to bring my game to the next level. Playing against the competition that we do all summer, I hope to develop better skills as a point guard as well. At this point in her development as a prospect Rauch has performed well enough to garner strong recruiting interest from schools such as: George Washington; Boston College; University of Richmond; Providence College and St Joseph’s-(PA).” Says Danielle who also have aspirations to lead her Bishop Ludden High School team to the New York State Federation Tournament this winter. Look for her to have a breakout summer and Junior season in high school.

Leave a Reply

